Figgy’s Eos blouse

Yesterday I finished off the Figgy’s Eos blouse I had been working on over the Easter weekend. As you could probably tell from the last photo post I’m a bit of a fan of Figgys patterns, they are always unique yet wearable, with lots of details and variations included! The Eos dress and blouse was designed by Alexia from Lexi Made, who makes the most amazing clothes!



The pattern comes in both blouse and dress and 3 different sleeve length options. I made the blouse with short sleeves using some michael miller cotton from Plush Addict. Evies measurements were at the lower end of the 4/5 size, which I lengthened to 6/7 as she’s got a long torso, and it fits her great with a little growing room. I didn’t follow the instructions for the pintucks and accidentally put them too close together, but think it looks fine though! Oops


The most exciting part of this blouse is the bow on the back! I couldn’t stop staring at Evie wearing it, just too cute! I raised the scooped back by 1.5″ as she’s  got narrow shoulders so I was worried it might drop off them if I made it too low. It meant I also needed to make the bow piece longer. Think it makes it more wearable for everyday, is also the right height to look a bit like fairy wings which I love!


Note to self: don’t try to take pics of a child who doesn’t stay still…  while they are armed with a scooter…

Sally x
2 thoughts on “Figgy’s Eos blouse

Leave a Reply

