Posing in a pippa peplum

Miss Scarlett needed some more tshirts so I bought the Pippa Peplum from See Kate Sew. It turned out perfect, so as usual I avoided trying to take some nice photos of her in it and made her easier to photograph big sister one.

20140716-131837-47917165.jpg
The pattern comes in sizes 0-3M up to 10, which is great as I know I’ll get loads of use out of it, and it starts small enough for my tiniest girl, who I made a size 6-12M. It was enjoyable and pretty quick to sew. I lengthened it slightly for my long girlies and the fit is amazing. And to top it off Kate has just released an add on pattern to modify the pippa into a circle top, circle dress and gathered dress. There’s even the Penelope Peplum for Mum!

20140716-131942-47982371.jpg
She looks so comfortable, I used a grey polka stretch jersey that I had left from making me a Parisian Top, which is soft and has a lovely drape, so I knew it would work perfectly.

20140716-132147-48107735.jpg
I paired it with some shop bought jeggings, but I plan to sew up some more goto leggings, I’m thinking mint would look great with the grey. Ignore the neckline… I didn’t put it on her back-to-front, honest. (Note to self: this is why labels are a good)

20140716-132305-48185678.jpg
Evie is also showing off her first French plait.. And I am loving that she is now finally able to sit still long enough for me to do her hair properly!!

Leave a Reply

