Heidi&Finn Unisex Urban Unisex Hoodie Pattern

My almost 4 year old is in need of more winter clothes, so I made her the Unisex Urban Hoodie from Heidi&Finn (click here to go to the easy shop). I used a navy Interlock remnant that I picked up really cheap and lined it with a yellow lightweight stretch jersey that was given to me from a relative. So basically this top cost me hardly anything, which is good as I spent loads in the Heidi&Finn pattern shop, oops!

IMG_5510 IMG_5508

I went up a size and made her the 5 as I wanted her to be able to layer over tops, and also she’s been in the same size for a while so I predict a growth spurt! It perfect, I think it suits her so much and I love the unisex colour combination! The pattern was great to sew with and the instructions very clear, can’t wait to get started on one of the other 4 patterns I bought… however they might have to wait as I’m working on testing another pattern and she wants an Frozen Anna dress (which I think I am as excited as she is about!!)

Leave a Reply

